I Think He Was Happy to Get Out of Town.

happyterry.jpg

The drive to Idaho yesterday was gor-geous. GORGEOUS. The snow-covered mountains were stunning against the crisp blue sky. On the drive home, the sun was setting and the mountains turned an amazing shade of pink, then we were treated to the beautiful silhouette of the mountains as the sun rested behind them. All that, AND a Chinese buffet. Life doesn’t get any better! I really do believe that we are living in one of the most beautiful places on earth.

This morning reality kicked back in, as I woke up to find out that one of the cats had knocked over a vase of flowers on the kitchen counter, where of course we had way too much junk piled up. As I was cleaning up the mess, I found our homeowner’s insurance statement for the house in Tennessee…it was due last Thursday. Dammit! I guess I’ll be spending a few dollars on overnight delivery, in hopes that the policy doesn’t lapse.

0 Responses to “I Think He Was Happy to Get Out of Town.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

