August 7, 1982 – Saturday

Dear Diary,

Nothing really happened today.  Robin & I played Monopoly.  She quit after a while so I counted up how much we each had.  I won at $9,499.  She had 5,000+ dollers.

Remember I said I better cut down?  Well, I had a steak, a baked “tater”, corn on the cob, and a salad with a big glass of RC!  Whoo-ee!  

P.S.  We played school, too!

I used to make my little sister play Monopoly until she cried (the game was just too long for her), so this makes me smile.  See what I mean about the food diary?  I was such a dorky fat kid.  A dorky fat kid who played “school” on her days off from school.

0 Responses to “August 7, 1982 – Saturday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

