August 18, 1982 – Wednesday

Dear Diary,
Today Daddy got us all up at 5:30 a.m. and we cleaned out the garage. We’re having a garage sale this Friday & Saturday. A bunch of our toys are going into it. Maybe I’ll get some money out of it! I’m getting my perm tomorrow.

I think my father’s habit of getting us all out of bed early has forever ruined my ability to sleep in. I’ve always been jealous of those who can sleep until noon or later; I seem to be physically incapable of doing it.

I couldn’t find my 7th grade picture, but here’s my 5th grade picture to give you an idea of how freakin’ hot I was with those perms.

Poodlehead
Mmmm….smokin’.
0 Responses to “August 18, 1982 – Wednesday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

