December 17, 1982 – Friday

Dear Beth,

Hi! Sorry I’ve been so lazy and haven’t written. I’ve been busy. Last night was our Christmas concert. We played The Troubador, O Come All Ye Faithful, and Got Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen. We only made one major mistake the whole time. That’s pretty good!I still like Scott E . But I hate Mrs. Gregory! (She’s my band teacher).

Okay, see, Scott was playing bass drum part that went “1, 2, and 3” with the snare drums and Mrs. Gregory says “Scott, you’re playing your part wrong” and Scott said, “No, I wasn’t.” And she said “Scott, I’m losing my patience with you! I haven’t lost my temper with a student in, oh, two years.” and all that crap. She’s kicking him out. But he (and half the other drummers) are quitting. I don’t want them to. I’ll write more tommorow.

See, a band ain’t a band without a few good drummers!

I talked to Scott all day yesterday. I got so hyper! I mean mega-hyper! Well, I gotta split man.

Like Bye,

Tracy

Yeah, we were raging band rebels. You can’t fire us, we quit!

It bothers me when I see that I couldn’t spell “tomorrow” and had real problems with punctuation placement. I know I was only 12, but I did go on to graduate first in my class in English. I guess I thought the gift was always there.

1 Response to “December 17, 1982 – Friday”


  1. 1 Mikey March 15, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    You know how to do some cool stuff with the wordpress blog. I am little jealous. For now I will just stick with try to write something once a week. Recovery is slow, slow, slow…but coming along nicely. I get to start physical therapy two weeks sooner than expected. YEAH!


Leave a Reply

Pooplets of Wisdom

Check My Pix

Add to Technorati Favorites

