March 1, 1983 – Tuesday

Dear Beth,

I have so much to catch up on with you now! Ok, for Christmas I got an Atari VCS, 4 sweaters & oxfords, 3 new pair of sox, a Hunt Club cardigan, a baton, some hose, a new wallet, a new purse, some Love’s Baby Soft & Wind Song perfume, and too much to remember.  And I like a new guy now.  His name is Dennis D. and he’s in my Spanish class. Allyson fools around and says she’s going to ask him to go with me and oh I HOPE she’s only kidding!  Anyway, he’s got blond-brown hair, I think blue or brown eyes, and freckles and he’s really cute and he’s not a dork but he’s not a stuffed shirt brainy guy, either.

Well, I don’t have a lot to say now ’cause everything in my life is OK.  If anything goes wrong I’ll get in touch.

I remember very well finding that Atari underneath my parent’s bed.  I didn’t give a crap that there was no Santa…I was getting an Atari!!!  We had that console forever…I think it was actually stolen from my parents’ house about 10 years ago.  I was really sad, because I still enjoyed playing “Breakout” on it from time to time.

0 Responses to “March 1, 1983 – Tuesday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

