I hate my office computer…

Grrr.  Argh.  For every moment that I love and cherish my personal computer (yay, Apple!  Yay, Macbook!), I spend two moments hating the piece of crap Dell that I have to use at work.  I hate Windows, I hate Microsoft Office 2007, I hate the lag time between me typing a word and the word appearing on the screen, I hate waiting for the fucking computer to connect to the fucking network printer every time try to change a margin, I HATE IT ALL.

Hate is such a strong word, but when it comes to Windows computers, I think it’s highly appropriate.

4 Responses to “I hate my office computer…”


  1. 1 Dave2 March 20, 2008 at 12:04 am

    Yargh. I hate your office computer too!

    🙂

  2. 2 David Gregory November 29, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    Don’t hate all PCs because your work machine is rubbish. I use Macs at work, and they’re all rubbish as well… but I dont hate macs.. just that the ones at work are badly set up, maintained and run on a poorly administered network.

  3. 3 rich December 6, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    well first of all for a guy whos been building computers for some time i can tell you 2 things any and all name brand computer, dell, gateway, hp etc, are junk. everyone of them you get ripped off by paying too much for crappy mother boards and cheap power supplies. and windows is the worst operating system out there. vista? omg dont get me started. linux is by far the most reliable but isnt practical for big office networking. office 2007 is the worst version yet. i had it on my xp system and i hated every bit of it. i went back to 2003, much better. and yes it does have alot to do with bad IT’s but fact still stands were working with poor software. uncompatible systems now and its because companies dont give a shit, they want money. not much you can do if your company insists on doing things this way. if its not broke dont fix it. tell them to go back to the older software

  4. 4 Amit May 19, 2009 at 5:19 am

    I love computers and hate offices

    Why the h..l can’t your company invest in a new PCs, Laptops, Printers, Broadband routers.

    And yeah, get some pencils too, they are very useful during load shading and stabbing your boss.

    But, hey! I didn’t tell you that! 😉


Leave a Reply

Pooplets of Wisdom

Check My Pix

Add to Technorati Favorites

