Update…

We woke up this morning to a new inch of snow on the cars. If I were the skiing type (which I’m not), I’d be thrilled. There’s still a week to go of ski season, and there is talk that we might break a snowfall record. Um, hurrah, I guess? It was really pretty to begin with, but now it’s MARCH, dear Lord in Heaven, hallowed be thy name…can we have some freakin’ Spring weather??? I’m over it. I need hyacinths and daffodils, stat.

The kids’ show is almost over…two shows today, then a matinee tomorrow and strike. I’d be all kinds of happy, but I start immediately into a three-week rehearsal period for a new work on Tuesday. No day off this week; it’s all about prep work. I feel guilty for not being in the office this very minute, but hell, everyone needs some “me time”.

Unfortunately, most of my morning “me-time” just went to cleaning the litter boxes and spot-cleaning carpet. I love my 15-year-old kitty, but it’s such a pain in the ass having to clean up after her all the time. Sigh.

0 Responses to “Update…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pooplets of Wisdom

Check My Pix

Add to Technorati Favorites

