Oh, the neglect…

Do you smell the musty stank of neglect lingering around this blog? I do. I had to knock cobwebs off of the URL to get to this post. Once again, I’m falling into a pattern where I neglect to check in and write anything. I could blame it on the show I was doing in April/May (5 weeks of 12 hour days), or the vacation I took last week (hurrah, Florida!), but really, I blame it on The Sims.

The switch to the new MacBook with 4GB of memory and a significantly larger hard drive allowed me to reinstall The Sims 2, and due to some freakish pricing error on Amazon’s behalf, I was able to buy the Seasons expansion pack for about $13.00. I have no idea WHY the fucking thing was so cheap, but I pounced on it. Soooooo…the OCD in me has been compulsively playing The Sims every chance I get. I haven’t even touched the Wii in a month. My house needs to be cleaned. My husband misses me. I’m sure this phase will pass, but at the moment, I’m feeling compelled to go play, because I have a half hour before I have to get ready for work.

Addicted!

2 Responses to “Oh, the neglect…”


  1. 1 Hilly May 25, 2008 at 9:10 am

    I’ve killed every SIM I’ve ever made. I am HORRIBLE at that game because I am easily distracted by shiny things ;).

  2. 2 Shakily June 20, 2008 at 10:31 am

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Shakily!


Leave a Reply

Pooplets of Wisdom

Check My Pix

Add to Technorati Favorites

