May 9, 1983 – Thursday

Dear Beth,

Hey! It’s been almost 2 months since I’ve said anything to you! Well, I don’t like Dennis anymore. I’ve found out he is a stuffed-shirt jerk! (More later) And I went to Knoxville last week to get a certificate for a high score (>430V) on my TIP SAT. That’s the highlights of the two months, except that we got out of school. Tomorrow I’m going to spend the night at Donna’s house. We might go into Franklin and go to the game room. So it’ll be Saturday night before I write again. C-ya later!

Your Master of Your Destiny,

Tracy

I guess I ought to find out if scoring a 430 on the SAT when you’re 12 means I was smart or something. I was always routed through the “gifted & talented” programs in high school, so I guess someone thought I was smart. Too bad I’ve killed all of the good brain cells in the last 25 years! Sigh.

(Okay I just checked Wikipedia, & the mean score on Verbal for 1983 was 503. So I guess I did pretty well?)

0 Responses to “May 9, 1983 – Thursday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

