May ?, 1983 – Sunday

Dear Bethie,

Well, me & Donna had fun.  We went to Family Fun World (saw Derrick), Dairy Queen, McDonald’s, & back to her house Friday.  Stayed awake till 4 a.m.  Woke up at 9:45 a.m.  Mom came at 10:45 a.m.

Just for the record, Bethie dear, 1983 isn’t the space age yet.  We don’t have hourly flights to Saturn yet, but maybe we will later.  Nothing like those old movies that thought it would be all spaceships & mess.

I think it would be cool to go to a planet like, say, Venus.  Well, maybe.  Venus is supposed to be almost like Earth, isn’t it?  I think so.  Well, I better get a move on, ok?  C-ya!

Tracy

Holy crap, was I ever one ginormous dork.

1 Response to “May ?, 1983 – Sunday”


  1. 1 simplypink July 12, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    I love this! My old diary entries always included “I woke up” and “I went to sleep”. That’s a given but I did it too. I probably had very little to say otherwise.


Leave a Reply

Pooplets of Wisdom

Check My Pix

Add to Technorati Favorites

