Turkey Day’s A-Comin’!

I am so excited about Thanksgiving!  I love to cook, and all diet bets are off on Thursday.  My boss, his wife, and one of the actors in SCROOGE are coming over for dinner.  My menu consists of:

  • “The Ball of Shame” – cheeseball & crackers
  • Turkey & dressing
  • Giblet gravy
  • Sweet potatoes (or yams…is there really a difference?  I’m not sure.)
  • Green beans
  • My Aunt Meda’s awesome cranberry salad
  • Green salad
  • Pasta salad
  • A pickle tray
  • Bread
  • Derby pie & whipped cream and/or vanilla ice cream

The green salad & pasta salad are being brought by my boss’s wife.  Our friend Red is bringing the green beans & sweet potatoes, and he says that he steals his recipes from The Lady & Sons cookbook.  I’m pretty stoked about that…God knows I loves me some Paula Deen.

I’ve done all of my shopping, the turkey is thawing in the fridge, and I’m anticipating staying up late tomorrow night to make cornbread for the dressing (and maybe a pie) after work.  If I’m feeling frisky, I may make the “Ball of Shame” tonight.  Yummy!

The guests will be arriving around 3 p.m., and I plan to spend the rest of the evening getting loaded, eating great food, and going to bed after watching SURVIVOR.  What a wonderful way to spend the day!

What are YOU doing for Thanksgiving?

0 Responses to “Turkey Day’s A-Comin’!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pooplets of Wisdom

Check My Pix

Add to Technorati Favorites

