My First Meme – Nine Layers

It’s Wednesday morning, and I’m a little bored, so I’m going to do this meme that I found on Gingersnap‘s blog.  Before we begin…can someone please explain what ‘MEME’ means and how it’s pronounced?  Obviously, I’m new here.

Okay, here’s the quizzy-thingie meme:

9 Layers
A meme to peel away the layers of you.
(Deep.  Very Deep.)

LAYER ONE:
– Name: Tracy
– Birth date: July 31 (That’s also Harry Potter’s birthday.)
– Birthplace: Nashville
– Current Location: Jackson, WY
– Eye Color: Blue
– Hair Color: Brown
– Height: 5′7″
– Righty or Lefty: Righty
– Zodiac Sign: Leo

LAYER TWO:
– Your heritage: Hillbilly
– The shoes you wore today: Currently in my slipper booties
– Your weakness: Smoking
– Your fears: Dying young…ironic, isn’t it?
– Your perfect pizza: Thin crust, fire-oven baked, with lots of veggies
– Goal you’d like to achieve: Leaving something behind that people can remember me for

LAYER THREE:
– Your most overused phrase on AIM: I rarely chat…but maybe “Whassup?”, only in my mind I sound like those beer commercials.
– Your first waking thoughts: What was that dream about?
– Your best physical feature: Eyes
– Your most missed memory: My friend Donnie (who is no longer with us and I miss him like crazy) once scootched a little closer to me in high school…I got one of those crazy chills up my back and then, big geek that I am, scootched away.  I wish I’d acted on that chill instead of being scared of it.

LAYER FOUR:
– Pepsi or Coke: Wild Cherry Diet Pepsi, baby.  It’s my crack.
– McDonald’s or Burger King:  I’m not crazy about either, but I prefer BK’s burgers.  Unfortunately, there’s only a Mickey D’s in this town.
– Single or group dates: I’m married, so single dates, please.
– Adidas or Nike: New Balance
– Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Neither…I prefer Tetley or Luzianne if I’m making iced tea.
– Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate
– Cappuccino or coffee: Mainly coffee, but sometimes I crave a latte.

LAYER FIVE:
– Smoke: Unfortunately.
– Cuss: Yes…it makes my mother proud.
– Sing: I wish I could.
– Take a shower everyday: Yes, unless I’m not going out.
– Do you think you’ve been in love: Yes, most definitely.
– Want to go to college: Been there, done that, would love to go again.
– Liked high school: Not particularly.
– Want to get married: I’m currently married.
– Believe in yourself: Yes.
– Get motion sickness: Never.  I can do pretty much anything in the car.
– Think you’re attractive: I think I’m presentable.
– Think you’re a health freak: Not at all.  I need to take better care of myself.
– Get along with your parent(s): I always get along with them, but we don’t always agree.
– Like thunderstorms: Yes, especially here in the mountains.  They tend to be rare and wonderful.
– Play an instrument: I played the flute from 6th grade to 8th grade, but I don’t think I still could.

LAYER SIX: In the past month…
– Drank alcohol: Yes.
– Smoked: Yes.
– Done a drug: Yes.
– Made Out: Yes.
– Gone on a date: Yes.
– Gone to the mall?: Yes.
– Eaten an entire box of Oreos?: No.
– Eaten sushi: No.
– Been on stage: Yes.
– Been dumped:  No.
– Gone skating:  No.
– Made homemade cookies: No.
– Gone skinny dipping:  No.
– Dyed your hair: Yes.
– Stolen Anything: No.

LAYER SEVEN: Ever…
– Played a game that required removal of clothing: No.
– Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Yes.
– Been caught “doing something”:  Yes…I had to think about it, but “yes”.
– Been called a tease: No.
– Gotten beaten up: Yes.  By this crazy girl that thought I had wrecked her bike with no brakes on purpose.  Right.
– Shoplifted: No.  Stealing is bad, mmm’kay?
– Changed who you were to fit in: As a teenager, but not majorly.

LAYER EIGHT:
– Age you hope to be married: Got married at 26.
– Names of Children:  I don’t have any;  if I did – Samantha Ann or Samuel David (after parents)
– Describe your Dream Wedding: I never had a dream wedding, but I loved mine…married in an outdoor theatre on the set of a show that took place in a tiny Baptist church.
– How do you want to die: Old and happy with lots of loved ones around me.
– Where you want to go to college: Wow, this thing must be geared towards the teenagers.  I went to Western Kentucky U.
– What do you want to be when you grow up:  Same thing I’m doing now, only union & in a larger venue.
– What country would you most like to visit: France…since I studied French for 6 years of my life and never went anywhere to use it.

LAYER NINE:
– Number of drugs taken illegally: 2 (I went to college!)
– Number of people I could trust with my life: I can’t imagine…my parents & my husband?
– Number of CDs that I own: Hundreds of CD’s that I don’t even use anymore…I’ve gone digital.
– Number of piercings: 2
– Number of tattoos: 1
– Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: I never counted, but luckily none of the appearances were in the “Court” section.
– Number of scars on my body: a couple of small ones.
– Number of things in my past that I regret: 1 (see above).

Whew.  Now that wasn’t so hard, was it?  Do you feel like you know me now…or am I just the inside of an onion?

4 Responses to “My First Meme – Nine Layers”


  1. 1 Hilly December 3, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Hahaha, I love that you put “hillbilly” as your heritage.

    • 2 trackellalouise December 6, 2008 at 11:08 am

      Tennessee on one side, Kentucky on the other…voice & diction classes in college beat my accent down to a manageable “southern” sound, but my immediate family members all sound like they just came down from the hills, no matter how much education they have. It’s awesome!

  2. 3 Karl December 3, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    I’ve gone digital, too, and have hundreds of CDs that need to be ripped. That’d take forever.

    • 4 trackellalouise December 6, 2008 at 11:06 am

      It did take forever to rip all my CD’s…and unfortunately at the time I didn’t rip full CD’s due to hard drive space. Now that I have a ginormous hard drive, it’s hard to think of going back and re-ripping the entire albums!


Leave a Reply

