My Week in Review.

Happy Holidays, you’ns! (Really, I wish you could hear me say that word. “You’ns” is a distinctly East Tennessee version of “y’all”. I didn’t even know it existed until I moved there.)

We officially opened our holiday show last night, and I can only hope that ticket sales will pick up a little bit next week.  Last year’s production was so traumatic that I was in a foul, foul mood for the entire week of Christmas.  The set was never finished, and we never ran Act II until we were in front of an audience.  This year, we have a complete and detailed set, much better costumes, and a stronger cast overall.  If only we weren’t struggling to pull in an audience…this would be a magical holiday show.

Anyhoo, now I have to actually think about Christmas.  We’ve basically finished our shopping (we’re only buying for parents & the nephews), but we haven’t touched any greeting cards or our little fakey tree.  I have two shows today, one show tomorrow, and the Survivor finale tomorrow night, so it looks like Monday will be the day to get the tree up, cards thrown together, and presents in the mail.  I have my priorities straight, don’t I?  Our South Beach diet went the way of the buffalo this week since we didn’t have time to eat at home, so tomorrow night I plan on making chicken & dumplings and sitting in front of the TV to see if Sugar takes home the big money.  I hope she does.  Plus, I cannot wait to see that bastard Randy on the reunion show.  He got what he deserved, and got served well.

In other news, we got 3 1/2 inches of snow overnight, so I need to get out the snow shovel and clear the driveway.  First, though, I’m going to call my BFF, who had surgery this week.  Things went well with the surgery, but I am a bad friend and haven’t had a chance to talk to her.  It’s time, daddy, it’s time.

0 Responses to “My Week in Review.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

