Anxious

airplane

I’m pretty sure that this is the same plane that is supposed to carry us to Dallas tomorrow morning, where we will hopefully connect with our next flight to Nashville.  If all goes well, we should be home by 2:30p.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed, since we had a huge snowfall yesterday (at least 8 inches fell at our house), and another major storm is supposed to blow through tomorrow and last through Christmas Day.  Forecasters are saying we might get one or two feet of snow.  Not inches;  FEET.  If we don’t get out tomorrow morning, we’re probably not getting home for Christmas.  If we don’t get home for Christmas, Tracy is going to be one sad, sad puppy.  I’ve been looking forward to seeing my family & friends for weeks.

I hope that everyone whose travels have been disrupted by the crazy winter weather finds their way home to family & friends safely.  Happy holidays to all, and if I don’t make it back here before New Year’s Eve, I wish everyone the best for 2009!  Merry Christmas!

0 Responses to “Anxious”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

